Click straight to content
Open navigation
Jyväskylä Sinfonia in Facebook Jyväskylä Sinfonia in Twitter Jyväskylä Sinfonia in Instagram
Jyväskylä Sinfonia » In English » Orchestra » Open positions

Open positions

For the following position Jyväskylä Sinfonia requires:

Viola player (tutti)
Basic salary EUR 2440 per month with a monthly paid media remuneration EUR 88,14.

Audition: Thursday 13th of December at 1 pm

Audition tasks:
1. F. A. Hoffmeister or C. Stamitz: Concerto for viola D major, 1st movement with cadenza
2. Bartók, Hindemith (Der Schwanendreher) or Walton: Concerto for viola, 1st movement
3. Orchestral excerpts and chamber music tasks are published on this web page and they will be sent to the applicants by email after the application period has ended.

Position will be fulfilled from 7th of January 2019 or as agreed.

Audition takes place at the Jyväskylä Sinfonia rehearsal hall, Puistokatu 2 A, 6th floor (Kolmikulma shopping mall, in the centre of Jyväskylä).

Application period ends on Thursday 29th November at 3 pm local time. The applications arriving late are not accepted.

Applications should be sent by email or addressed to Jyväskylä Sinfonia, Puistokatu 2 A, 40100 Jyväskylä, Finland.

Applications must include the following: full contact details, educational background and performance experi-ence. It should also be mentioned in the application which of the compulsory works applicant plays and whether the applicant would like to use Jyväskylä Sinfonia’s accompanist. The audition may include an interview.

All the applicants will be invited to the audition.

General Manager Mr Nikke Isomöttönen
+358 400 872 168, or, +358 400 640 109/Outi Räsänen

Orchestral and chamber music excerpts

1. W. A. Mozart: Symphony no 35, 4th movement: bars 1-130
2. Ludwig van Beethoven: Symphony no 5, 2nd movement: bars 1-59
3. F. Mendelssohn: Scherzo, bars 115-228
4. J. Brahms: Symphony no 4, 4th movement: bars 1-160
5. J. Sibelius: Symphony no 2, movement Vivacissimo
6. J. Sibelius: Symphony no 3, 1st movement: rehearsal numbers 7-10
7. R. Strauss: Don Juan op. 20: First two pages
8. P. Tchaikovsky: Romeo and Julia, excerpt will be sent after the application period has ended
9. D. Schostakovits: Symphony no 5, 1st movement, excerpt will be sent after the application period has ended
10. R. Keinänen: Labyrinth, bars 24-55
11. O. Virtaperko: Ambrosian Delights, bars 145-180
12. C. Damström: Lucrum, bars 1-43

Jyväskylä Sinfonia
Puistokatu 2 A
40100 Jyväskylä
Kaupungin vaihde: 014 266 0000
Sähköposti: jkl.sinfonia[at]

Copyright © 2018 Jyväskylä Sinfonia. To the Top of Page